top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDwan Bryant

Where is God moving in your life today?

Updated: Jun 20, 2023

I can't tell you how many times I have been told to write things down. I speak well, but I never write what I say. "Your words hold power" is what I've always been told. But then I always question myself...Do they really? Well you never know until you do it, right? So consider this my first entry of writing what I say.


Every morning since I can remember I wake up between the hours of 3am and 5am and never understood why. It was after meeting with my spiritual mother recently that I learned that there IS a reason! God wants to move in my life and he wakes me up between that time to spend time with Him. This has now become my most favorite...(and still sleepy, sometimes) time of my day. Sometimes I need an alarm but most times, I don't. I quietly ease out of bed, tip-toe to the living room in complete darkness and sit it my favorite chair with my journal, my bible and my bejeweled dollar store pen (because I'm a girl and I like it). With my little corner light on, I pray fervently with whatever comes to mind, writing down scriptures as my Heavenly Father speaks them to me, and invite the Holy Spirit into my talks with God.


In this silence of the pre-dawn hours, I am learning more and more that as I spend that quality time with God that He has a purpose and plan for my life. He has set me apart all of my life for such a time as this. So, what's the biggest and most important part of what you've read above??? He wants to move in yours too!


But the question is, do you or have you given Him time?


We live such busy lives...working, cleaning, cooking, caring for kids and others, daily commutes, grocery store trips and never really ever sit down for that special time when it's just us...just you and God above. When you start to make time for Him, and you acknowledge that by just sitting in perfect peace and quiet, you will learn to listen with new ears and see with new sight. Only then will you realize that He has already been and will continue to move in your favor and that everything in His plans for you are for your good.


Making time for God is one of the SINGLE most important things you can do for yourself - daily. You can pray for, or intercede for others, pray for yourself and open up the gates of Heaven in Jesus Name!


Prayer is powerful and moves mountains. It's how I start and end my day, and you should too. Now, I know this is so much easier said than done...especially when we have SO MUCH TO DO....but if God can make the time to wake you up every day, can't you spare some time with your Creator? If He knows every hair on your head, knows your moves before you even do and has created your full life plan, shouldn't you want to spend time with Him?


This is where the skill of time management comes in and where my coaching starts.


So, ask yourself.... where in your day will you begin to make time for God? What will that look like? What do you want to accomplish by the end of your time spent with Him? If "I don't know" comes up as an answer for any of those questions above, it's time for a coach my dear. We can't always "go it alone" and honestly, it's OK to not be OK. It's OK to ask for help and it's more than OK to learn how to minimize some of the non-essential "stuff" we have in our lives to prioritize what really matters - That is time with God, our Heavenly Father - our Alpha and Omega, the Author and Finisher of our lives.


I'd love to spend time helping you to create a new way of thinking about your priorities...a new way of thinking about how you want God to move in your life. How you want Him to use you, so that you are no longer bound and burned out by the unnecessary "stuff" that this worldly life throws our way.


Ready? Motivated? Desperate for getting back YOUR time?

You can reach me by clicking the button below to send me an email and we can get started with your first coaching today, it's just that easy.


We can do this, together.



14 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page